Browsing Category

Exhibitions

Funny Things Festival Finale – Sunday 5th November

We’ve got a great line-up for our very own Funny Things Comedy Club to close the festival, hosted by the bostin Barbara Nice. Join us for stand-up comedy, funny songs and stories from Linda...

What’s on at Funny Things Sunday 5th November

Sunday 5 November GETTING STARTED IN COMEDY WORKSHOP 1pm-2.30pm Light House Media Centre If you’re trying to develop your career in comedy, come and have lunch with comedy promoters, programmers and performers to get...

What’s on at Funny Things Saturday 4th November

Saturday 4 November Kids and Family PAPER PUPPETS WORKSHOP Age 5-11 9am-10am Windsor Toys, Penn In the intimate setting of a toy shop, work with artist Ruth Swallow to create paper puppets and a...

What’s On at Funny Things Friday 3 November

Friday 3 November Kids and Family FILM DAY 11am-3pm Centrala Pop-Up Gallery, Wulfrun Centre Free Talks BEYOND A JOKE DISCUSSION SERIES 11.30am and 2.30pm Chancellors Hall, University of Wolverhampton A series of talks and...

What’s On at Funny Things on Thursday 2nd November

Thursday 2 November Kids and Family DROP IN CRAFT WORKSHOP 11am-2pm Centrala Pop-Up Gallery, Wulfrun Centre Free STAND-UP CHALLENGE SHOWCASE 7pm-10pm, Doors open 6.30pm for food. Molineux Stadium The Stand-Up Challenge arrives in Wolverhampton...

What’s on at Funny Things Wednesday 1st November

Wednesday 1 November Kids and Family DROP IN CRAFT WORKSHOP 11am-2pm Centrala Pop-Up Gallery, Wulfrun Centre Free Stand-up JIMEOIN 7pm Wulfrun Hall Refining a lost art of the commonplace, Jimeoin is a comic with...

What’s on at Funny Things Monday 30th October

Monday 30 October Family Theatre SIDNEY’S SHED: RHUBARB THEATRE 7.00pm at Penn Hall School, Vicarage Road, Wolverhampton, WV4 5HP Maisie is running from the bullies and thinks she’s just found the perfect place to...

What’s on at Funny Things Sunday 29 October

Sunday 29 October FUNNY THINGS AT THE FESTIVAL JOKE SHOP 10.30AM – 4PM Wulfrun Shopping Centre Today in our Festival Joke Shop, as well as the #JokeExchange exhibition you can get poetry on demand...

What’s on at Funny Things Friday 27th October

Friday 27 October FUNNY BONES COMEDY WORKSHOP FOR KIDS 9.30am-12pm for ages 5-10, 1.30pm-4.30pm for ages 11-16 Newhampton Arts Centre Find your funny bone in these comedy workshops for children led by professional actress and...

Funny Market is this weekend 28 and 29 October at Light House

28 & 29 October, 11am-4.30pm at Light House Media Centre The Light House Media Centre will be full of Funny Things on the weekend of 28th and 29th October with the Funny Market. There will...